Calendar

Upcoming Events, Excursions, Exams and Reminders

Term 3

These may be subject to change 


Week 1 - Monday 19 July - Staff Development Day
Week 1 - Tuesday 20 July - Students First day back
Week 1 - Wednesday 21 July - Year 12 Outdoor Ed2 Middle Swan (PM)
Week 1 - Wednesday 21 July - College Tour for prospective families
Week 1 - Thursday 22 July - Year 12 Outdoor Ed3 Middle Swan (PM)


Week 2 - Tuesday 27 July - Year 12 Outdoor Ed1 Middle Swan (PM)
Week 2 - Tuesday 27 July - Production Rehearsal
Week 2 - Wednesday 28 July - Year 12 Outdoor Ed2 Middle Swan (PM)
Week 2 - Wednesday 28 July - Parent/teacher/student interviews 3-6pm
Week 2 - Thursday 29 July - Year 12 Outdoor Ed3 Middle Swan (PM)
Week 2 - Friday 30 July - Year 10-12 Volleyball Tournament
Week 2 - Friday 30 July - Primary School Music tour

Week 3 - Monday 2 August - Year 12 Cert II Hospitality
Week 3 - Tuesday 3 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed1 Middle Swan (PM)
Week 3 - Tuesday 3 August - Production
Week 3 - Tuesday 3 August - Year 12 Cert II Hospitality
Week 3 - Tuesday 3 August - Year 7-12 Numero Comp
Week 3- Wednesday 4 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed2 Walyunga (PM)
Week 3 - Wednesday 4 August - Production
Week 3 - Wednesday 4 August - Numero Maths Comp
Week 3 - Thursday 5 August - All Years Australian Maths Comp
Week 3 - Thursday 5 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed3 Walyunga (PM)
Week 3 - Friday 6 August - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Bayswater Waves (PM)
Week 3 - Friday 6 August - Production (and Saturday)
Week 3 - Friday 6 August - Year 12 Geography Excursion
Week 3 - Friday 6 August - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Swim Test & Kayaking Lessons
Week 3 - Friday 6 August - Year 10-12 Volleyball Competition


Week 4 - Monday 9 August - Year 11 Outdoor Ed1 Bells Rapids (PM)
Week 4- Tuesday 10 August - Year 8 Lightning Carnival
Week 4 - Tuesday 10 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed1 Walyunga (PM)
Week 4 - Wednesday 11 August - Year 11 Outdoor Ed2 Bells Rapids (PM)

Week 4 - Wednesday 11 August - Numero Final
Week 4 - Thursday 12 August - Year 11 Outdoor Ed3 Bells Rapids (PM)
Week 4 - Friday 13 August - Year 10-12 Volleyball Competition
Week 4 - Sunday 15 August - Choral Festival 

Week 5 - Monday 16 August - Board Meeting
Week 5 - Monday 16 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed3 Walyunga Camp
Week 5 - Monday 16 August - Year 9/10 MPA Try a Trade
Week 5 - Tuesday 17 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed3 Walyunga Camp
Week 5 - Tuesday 17 August - Year 9/10 MPA Try a Trade
Week 5 - Tuesday 17 August - Year 11 Colours Award Night

Week 5 - Wednesday 18 August - Year 9/10 MPA Try a Trade
Week 5 - Wednesday 18 August - Year 12 Colours Award Night

Week 5 - Wednesday 18 August - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Swan Test & Kayaking Lessons
Week 5 - Friday 20 August - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Middle Swan (PM)
Week 5 - Friday 20 August - Athletics half day Carnival
Week 5 - Friday 20 August - Ken Wyatt Cup 


Week 6 - Monday 23 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed3 Walyunga Camp
Week 6 - Monday 23 August - Year 7/8 Australian Electoral Commission

Week 6 - Tuesday 24 August - Year 12 Outdoor Ed3 Walyunga Camp
Week 6 - Tuesday 24 August - Year 7/8/9 Whole School Photos
Week 6 - Wednesday 25 August - Year 10/11/12 Whole School Photos
Week 6 - Wednesday 25 August - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Swan Test & Kayaking Lessons
Week 6 - Wednesday 25 August - All School Athletics Meeting
Week 6 - Wednesday 25 August - Year 11/12 DESG Careers Expo

Week 6 - Thursday 26 August - Athletics Carnival
Week 6 - Friday 27 August - Outdoor Ed Middle Swan (PM)
Week 6 - Friday 27 August - Year 7-12 Multicultural Netball
Week 6 - Friday 27 August - Year 8 Classroom Drone Essential Workshop 


Week 7 - Monday 30 August - OLNA Round 2
Week 7 - Tuesday 31 August - OLNA Round 2
Week 7 - Wednesday 1 September - OLNA Round 2
Week 7 - Wednesday 1 September - In Your Head Convention Zero 2 Hero
Week 7 - Wednesday 1 September - Annual Science Fair

Week 7 - Thursday 2 September - OLNA Round 2
Week 7 - Thursday 2 September - Athletics Carnival Back-Up
Week 7 - Thursday 2 September - Year 7/8 Australian Electoral Commission
Week 7 - Friday 3 September - Kapa Haka Rehearsals 


Week 8 - Monday 6 - Friday 10 September - Numeracy Week
Week 8 - Tuesday 7 September - Year 11 Outdoor Ed3 Beelu Camp
Week 8 - Tuesday 7 September - Year 10 Inspiring Australian Students Forum
Week 8 - Wednesday 8 September - Year 11 Outdoor Ed3 Beelu Camp
Week 8 - Wednesday 8 September - Ed Support SciTech Reward
Week 8 - Thursday 9 September - Year 12 Biology Students Fieldwork Assessment
Week 8 - Thursday 9 September - R U OK Day
Week 8 - Thursday 9 September - Year 12 Live Works Paving
Week 8 - Thursday 9 September - Year 11 Dance Rehearsal 

Week 8 - Friday 10 September - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Whiteman Park (PM)
Week 8 - Friday 10 September - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Bushwalking Lessons
Week 8 - Friday 10 September - Zero-2-Hero Fundraiser
Week 8 - Friday 10 September - Free Dress Day  

Week 9 - Monday 13 September - Board Meeting
Week 9 - Monday 13 September - Year 12 Cohort Pic
Week 9 - Monday 13 September - Year 9/10 Try a Trade
Week 9 Monday 13 September - Senior Night Rehearsal

Week 9 - Tuesday 14 September - Year 7 Immunisations
Week 9 - Tuesday 14 September - Year 11 Outdoor Ed2 Beelu Camp
Week 9 - Tuesday 14 September - Year 12 Music Recital Night
Week 9 - Tuesday 14 September - Year 9/10 Try a Trade

Week 9 - Wednesday 15 September - Year 7 Immunisations
Week 9 - Wednesday 15 September - Year 11 Outdoor Ed2 Beelu Camp
Week 9 - Wednesday 15 September - Year 9/10 Try a Trade
Week 9 - Thursday 16 September ATAR PE
Week 9 - Thursday 16 September - Year 12 Live Works Paving

Week 9 - Friday 17 September - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Whiteman Park (PM)
Week 9 - Friday 17 September - Reporting: Year 12 VET (all work uploaded & sent)
Week 9 - Friday 17 September - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Bushwalking Lessons
Week 9 - Friday 17 September - Literacy Week Dress up Day
Week 9 - Friday 17 September - Year 12 First Aid VET Certificates (Community Service) 


Week 10 - Monday 20 September - Senior Night Evening
Week 10 - Monday 20 September - Year 12 Meeting
Week 10 - Tuesday 21 September - Year 11 Outdoor Ed1 Beelu Camp

Week 10 - Tuesday 21 September - Year 12 Mock Prac Music Exam
Week 10 - Tuesday 21 September - Years 7-12 Follow the Dream Attendance Reward
Week 10 - Tuesday 21 September - Years 11 & 12 Health Expo 

Week 10 - Tuesday 21 September - Years 10-12 DSG University Excursion 
Week 10 - Wednesday 22 September - Year 11 Outdoor Ed1 Beelu Camp
Week 10 - Wednesday 22 September -  Wellbeing Expo
Week 10 - Thursday 23 September - Year 11/12 House Rewards

Week 10 - Thursday 23 September NAIDOC Celebrations
Week 10 - Friday 24 September – Athletics Carnival Training Day
Week 10 - Friday 24 September – Last Day of Term
Term 4

These may be subject to change.


Week 1 - Monday 11 October - Students First day back
Week 1 - Tuesday 12 October - Year 11 Biology Caversham

Week 1 - Wednesday 13 October - Reporting: Year 12 Data Entry Closes 4:00pm
Week 1 - Friday 15 October - Year 12 Breakfast & Assembly


Week 2 - Tuesday 19 October - Inter-school Athletics Carnival
Week 2 - Wednesday 20 October - Year 11 Drama Rehearsal
Week 2 - Thursday 21 October - Year 11 First Aid VET Certificates (Sport & Recreation)
Week 2 - Friday 22 October - Year 11 First Aid VET Certificates (Community Service) 


Week 3 - Tuesday 26 October - Year 10 River Cruise
Week 3 - Tuesday 26 October - Year 11 First Aid VET Certificates (Hospitality) 

Week 3 - Wednesday 27 October - Year 11 Drama Production
Week 3 - Wednesday 27 October - Years 9 & 10 Rugby League Gala 

Week 3 - Friday 29 October - Year 7 Lightning Carnival
Week 3 - Friday 29 October - Year 9/10 Girls in STEM 2021 Inspiring Futures 


Week 4 - Tuesday 2 November - Year 8 STEM Reward Excursion


Week 5 - Monday 8 November - Board Meeting
Week 5 - Monday 8 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 5 - Monday 8 November - Reporting: Year 11 VET (all work uploaded/sent)
Week 5 - Monday 8 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning
Week 5 - Tuesday 9 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 5 - Tuesday 9 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning
Week 5 - Wednesday 10 November - SDERA

Week 5 - Wednesday 10 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 5 - Wednesday 10 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning 
Week 5 - Wednesday 10 November - Year 9/10 Skill Hire
Week 5 - Thursday 11 November - Year 9/10 Skill Hire
Week 5 - Thursday 11 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 5 - Thursday 11 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning
Week 5 - Friday 12 November - Years 6-7 Aboriginal Transition Day 

Week 5 - Friday 12 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 5 - Friday 12 November - Year 9/10 Skill Hire
Week 5 - Friday 12 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning 


Week 6 - Monday 15 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 6 - Monday 15 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning 
Week 6 - Tuesday 16 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 6 - Tuesday 16 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning 
Week 6 - Wednesday 17 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 6 - Wednesday 17 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning
Week 6 - Thursday 18 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 6 - Thursday 18 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning 
Week 6 - Thursday 18 November - Year 10 Exams
Week 6 - Friday 19 November - Year 11 Semester 2 Exams
Week 6 - Friday 19 November - Year 11 Work Place Learning
Week 6 - Friday 19 November - Year 10 Exams


Week 7 - Monday 22 November - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Margaret River Camp
Week 7 - Monday 22 November - Reporting: Year 11 Data Entry closes 4:00pm
Week 7 - Tuesday 23 November - Years 7-10 Rugby Union 

Week 7 - Tuesday 23 November - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Margaret River Camp
Week 7 - Tuesday 23 November - Year 10 US Consulate Visit

Week 7 - Wednesday 24 November - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Margaret River Camp
Week 7 - Wednesday 24 November - Year 9 Race Around Campus UWA
Week 7 - Thursday 25 November - Clontarf Awards Night 

Week 7 - Thursday 25 November - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Margaret River Camp
Week 7 - Friday 26 November - Year 10 Outdoor Ed Margaret River Camp
Week 7 - Friday 26 November - Reporting: Year 7-10 Data Entry closes 4:00pm
Week 7 - Friday 26 November - Orientation Day
Week 7 - Friday 26 November - Year 9-10 Netball Hills Cup 


Week 8 - Monday 29 November - Year 10 Netball & AFL Camp
Week 8 - Monday 29 November - Art Exhibition Week
Week 8 - Monday 29 November - Maths Planning Day 

Week 8 - Tuesday 30 November - Year 10 Netball & AFL Camp
Week 8 - Tuesday 30 November - Technologies Planning Day 

Week 8 - Wednesday 1 December - Year 10 Netball & AFL Camp
Week 8 - Wednesday 1 December - Year 12 Presentation Night
Week 8 - Thursday 2 December - Year 10 Netball & AFL Camp
Week 8 - Thursday 2 December - Year 10 Girls Period Pain Endometriosis Program 

Week 8 - Thursday 2 December - HASS Planning Day 
Week 8 - Thursday 2 December - Junior Rehearsal
Week 8 - Thursday 2 December - Junior Showcase
Week 8 - Friday 3 December - Science Planning Day 

Week 8 - Friday 3 December - Senior Rehearsal
Week 8 - Friday 3 December - Senior Showcase


Week 9 - Monday 6 December - Board Meeting
Week 9 - Monday 6 December - Arts Planning Day 

Week 9 - Tuesday 7 December - HPE Planning Day 
Week 9 - Wednesday 8 December - Year 7-11 Reports emailed to parents & on Connect
Week 9 - Wednesday 8 December - Student Services Planning Day 

Week 9 - Thursday 9 December – Parent/Teacher Interviews ad hoc from 9-16 Dec 


Week 10 - Monday 13 December - English Planning Day
Week 10 - Tuesday 14 December - Year 10 Awards

Week 10 - Thursday 16 December - Last Day of Term for Students
Week 10 - Thursday 16 December - Last Day of Term for Staff who have traded off 17th
Week 10 - Friday 17 December - Staff Development Day